On September 25, 2015, the Town of Emmitsburg celebrated the completion of the state-of-the-art wastewater plant and solar field. Members of the community, county officials, and project engineers joined together to cut the ribbon on the lengthy project.

Photo by Grace Eyler


Pictured are John Cannon, GHD; Thor Young, GHD; Karin Tome, Mayor of Brunswick; Mike Schultz, RK&K; Commissioner Glenn Blanchard; Scott Wiater, President Standard Solar; Mayor Don Briggs; Senator Ron Young; Commissioner Cliff Sweeney; Bud Otis, President Frederick County Council; Jan Gardner, Frederick County Executive; Lynn Buhl, Maryland Department of Environment; Devan Willemsen, Maryland Energy Administration.


Share →