The Northwestern Frederick County Civic Association (NWFCCA) Scholarship Committee has announced the recipients for the 2020 school year. Since the inception of the organization in 1974 and the development of the scholarship programs, a total of 63 awards have been given. Catoctin High School graduates that have attended the Sabillasville Elementary School are eligible to apply.

This year, two graduates have each been awarded $1,000 from The John A. Cliber Memorial Scholarship.

NWFCCA is very proud of recipients Christa Royer, attending The Von Lee International School of Aesthetics in Pikesville, Maryland, and Garrett Toms, pursuing a degree in Pharmacy at West Virginia University in Morgantown, West Virginia.

Share →