Alisha Yocum

Each January, Frederick County Public Schools recognizes students who demonstrate leadership qualities based on those of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Those characteristics include responsibility, caring, fairness, trustworthiness, citizenship, and respect. Students, families, and staff attended a celebration on January 4, where students from each school in the district were recognized on stage and given a medal and certificate. Congratulations to all our local award recipients!

Catoctin High School (CHS) — Furious Trammel, 12th Grade

Thurmont Middle School (TMS) — David Ofori, 8th Grade

Lewistown Elementary (LES) — Bryan Bower, 5th Grade

Emmitsburg Elementary (EES) — Austyn Tsikerdanos, 5th Grade

Thurmont Primary (TPS) — Braden Shankle, 2nd Grade

Thurmont Elementary (TES) — Emily Page, 5th Grade

Sabillasville Environmental School (SES) — Evan Matthews, 6th Grade

Furious Trammel, CHS

David Ofori, TMS

Braden Shankle, TPS, with teacher, Mrs. Harrington

Evan Matthews, SES

Austyn Tsikerdanos, EES

Bryan Bower, LES

Emily Page, TES

Share →